For the Life and the Love of the Horse

Equi-Health Canada/Equi-First Aid USA instructors undergo intensive training, testing,  and must adhere to a high standard, keeping up with ongoing updates and methods as they are presented by the Veterinarians on the Advisory Board.  Their education continues as they remain with the organization.

They are under an instructor agreement with Equi-Health Canada/Equi-First Aid USA and must retain their current and valid certification through a minimum number of teaching engagements per year, a strict code of ethics they must adhere to and they must hold current liability insurance.

ONLY the instructors listed below are in good standing, and are CURRENT, INSURED and CERTIFIED with Equi-Health Canada.  If you are being offered a class and you have questions about the qualifications of that person, please contact us.

SR - Instructors with a SR next to their name have been teaching with EHC for a minimum of three years and have successfully completed their re-certification requirements.

DPEP - Instructors with a DPEP next to their name have completed the Disaster Planning and Emergency Preparedness certification and are trained and eligible to teach that course.

STP - Instructors with a STP next to their name have completed the Safe Trailering Practices certification and are trained and eligible to teach that course.

LHFR - Instructors with LHFR next to their name have completed all requirements in Livestock Handling, Safety and First Aid for First Responders.

INSTRUCTORS (in alphabetical order by first name):
(Basic and Advanced)

Adelle Stewart
Alli O'Donnell
Anne Bowen - DPEP
Amanda Abraham - (SR)  DPEP, STP & licensed affiliate
Amanda Mahoney 

Amanda Pratt -  DPEP, STP, LHFR

Amanda Preston (SR) , DP

Amanda Tidwell 

Amber Blair 

Andonia Reynolds - DPEP & licensed affiliate

Angela Hodder

April Ibarra - DPEP

Ashley Beckman 

Barb Reid

Beth Mincey -  DPEP, STP, LHFR (SR) & licensed affiliate

Breanne Rodwell - DPEP

Brenda Durham -  (SR) 

Brenda Rosadiuk 

Brenna Jaycock -  DPEP, LHFR

Brooke Werner 

Brynn Goegebeur

Cameron Thornberg - DPEP

Carolyn Kemps - DPEP, STP, LHFR & licensed affiliate

Catherine Anne Frend Gillihan - DPEP, STP

Chelsey Westerbeek - DPEP, STP, LHFR & licensed affiliate

Cheyenne Price - DPEP, STP

Cheryl Wilkins

Sgt. Chris Marinelli 

Christy Geist 

Cory Conley (SR)

Courtney Gledstone 

Dana Eklund - DPEP, STP

Darlene Ouellette (SR)

Deanna Wheeler

Debbie Johnson 

Deb Loewen 

Denise Pisarski (SR) 

Desiree Nelson  (SR) 

Diane Belanger (SR)

Diane Brown 

Dominique Painchaud

Donna Legue - DPEP

Drew Parker

Elisabeth Crabtree - DPEP, STP, LHFR & licensed affiliate

Emma Hamilton 

Erhard Marenbach (SR)

Eric Fawcett - (SR)

Estelle Emond 

Georgina Burrell (SR)

Hanna Van Moorsel 

Heather Lehman, RVT - (SR),  DPEP, STP, LHFR 

Heather Stuart-Panko -  STP

Heidi Grant 

Jeana Andreatta - DPEP, STP

Jeff Diment

Jenn Burgoyne - (SR)  DPEP, STP, LHFR

Jennifer Hobson Dempsey

Jennifer VandenDool (SR)

Jennifer Ward 

Jessica McMorran

Joelle Goegebeur 

Jodene Ferré -  DPEP, STP

Julie De Grandpré 

Julie Villemaire - DPEP, STP, LHFR

Justine Hughes-Ostrowski 

Karen Clark

Karen Sepkowski (SR)

Karen Stubitsch 

Karin Carlson 

Karla McGee - DPEP, STP & licensed affiliate

Karmen Kyle 

Katharina Finke 

Kathleen Bellamy 

Kathy Hiebert -  DP, STP, LHFR

Katelyn Field 

Kayla Kuebler (SR)

Dr. Kelda Lawlor, DVM 

Kelsey Taylor, DPEP

Keven Graham

Kimberly Johnson (France)

Sgt. Kris McCarthy -  DPEP

Krista Petit

Kylie Garchinkski -  DPEP, STP, LHFR

Laura Sliter - DPEP

Laura Talbot - (SR), DPEP, STP

Lauren Gilbert 

Leanne Murray - DPEP, STP, LHFR

Les Oakes - DPEP, STP 

Lisa McGee - DPEP, STP & licensed affiliate

Lisa Vanelli 

Lynne Backwell - DPEP, STP, LHFR

Mandee Wegen-Tisdale

Marion Popkin - DPEP, STP, Licensed Affiliate

Marsha Brantley 

Marsha George (SR) 

Megan Ranger

Melanie Moch 

Melanie Nichole

Melissa Caccamo 

Michelle Holyk

Miranda Wiens -  DPEP, STP, & licensed affiliate

Morgen Langner-  DPEP

Morgen Maillet 

Morgen Oostra

Nancy Janssens - (SR) 

Nicholas Olszewski - (Australia)

NJ Ainslie 

Dr. Pascal Dubé, DVM

Penny Batherson - (SR)  DP, STP, LHFR  & licensed affiliate

Petra Collins 

Phairyn Lancaster 

Rachelle Hitchner

Robin A Reeve -  DP, STP

Robin Turman Schmidt

Sabrina Van Schyndel

Sam Dewitt

Sergio Ibarra - DPEP

Shakara Parsons 

Shannon Culver 

Shannon Dickey 

Shay Bergunder - DPEP

Shelby Riche - DPEP, STP

Shelley Mottershead (SR)

Shelley Shopsowitz, RVT 

Sonia Gonzales 

Sophie Dufresne 

Stacey Humphreys 

Susanne McGoldrick -  DPEP, STP. LHFR

Sue Sweeney-Janes -  DPEP, STP & licensed affiliate

Suzie McArthur 

Sylvie Moser 

Tianna Evans

Tammy Ochs - licensed affiliate

Taylor Ormiston 

Teri Ann Tate - (SR), DPEP, STP & licensed affiliate

Vance Wyatt - (SR) 

Vicki Bennett -  DPEP


Heather Davis,

Executive Director, EHC/EFA USA


Ross MacInnes, 

International Training Director



Jenn Burgoyne, 

First Responder Relations, Canada and USA


Amanda Tidwell,

Instructor Trainer, US training coordinator

[email protected]

Sue McGoldrick, 

Social Media Relations


Tiffeny Wandler, Phd.

Advisory Board Member


Dr. Brian Taylor, DVM, Advisory Board Member


Dr. David Dempsey, DVM, Advisory Board Member


Derenda MacInnes, Advisory Board Member


Dr. Bertus Badenhorst, Advisory Board Member


Karen McMann, 

Farrier/Hoof Health Support and Advisory Board Member